The Most Influential Blog Post of All-Time!

Okay, maybe not, but I think I got your attention.  My last post about why my favorite music will always be better than yours got me thinking.  I know Jerry has put together some great lists of some great albums, but we were talking the other day about influential albums – sometimes not the best selling albums of all-time, and oftentimes not the most well-known albums either.  I’m interested in putting together a list of these albums that changed the course of music, but I would like to see if I could get some input.  I’ve got my opinions and I’ll share a couple of them in a moment, but I wanted to see what others think.  Send an email to me at Ben@BenjaminBaileyHomes.com with some ideas, or check out one of Jerry’s top 10 lists at our Arizona Premiere Living music page as food for thought.

An influential album not only for me but for all of music in general, Miles Davis’ Kind of Blue.  The album is important because it changed the way people not only looked at Jazz, but the way people looked at music in general and had a huge influence on the psychedelic music of the late 60s.  I remember hearing those opening notes of ‘So What’ and thinking how strange, alive and new this music was.  The irony was that I was listening to music that was already over 30 years old.  It’s really hard to describe how it influenced me, but I can say that in some way, it changed my life.

 

As I mentioned, I’ll do my best to compile a list, but as a  busy real estate agent (yes busy!) selling Phoenix real estate, I don’t have all the time in the world and would appreciate all the help I can get.

Leave a Reply

